Club Catalina directors: Four removed

Club Catalina members voted out four directors at a general meeting at the club on Thursday night. 

The decisions leaves four recently-appointed directors - Val Naftel, Chris Wilson, Barrie Ennis and David O’Connor - as the sole directors of the embattled club.

President Richard Abraham, vice-president Robert Soper, Bruce Imms and Jason Finn were removed.

A reported 550 people attended the meeting.

A requisition for a general meeting was signed by 202 members and lodged on July 17 after the group expressed dissatisfaction with the existing board of directors.

The chair of Thursday’s meeting, David O'Connor, a retired magistrate and one of the four appointed directors, oversaw a secret ballot. This occurred for each of the four directors in turn.

A president and vice-president have not been appointed from the group yet.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide